blank
blank
Management Consulting
Consulting Concept
Strategy
Investment Financing
Organisation
Management Systems
Public Passenger Transport PPT
Logistics
References
Investment Financing
Successful financing through cost-benefit analyses

Investments in transport infrastructure and in technical equipment generally make use of a financial and macro-economic assessment of the benefits expected. Recognized methods offer in Germany, the net present value method, for example, in government-sponsored investment in combined transport terminals, and the cost-benefit analysis according to the methodology of the Federal Transport Infrastructure Plan. In Europe and worldwide there are recognized methods of the EU and the international development banks, determining the cost-benefit ratio and net present value of an investment.

Wagener & Herbst has been assisting companies and administrations successfully for several years in financial and macroeconomic assessments. Examples are cost-benefit analyses, including sensitivity analyses, according to the standards of development banks for port modernization projects in Asia and Africa as well as for investments in hydraulic engineering installations, as locks, and in railways in Germany.

Our approach is based on the methodology of the Federal Transport Infrastructure Plan, according to the European Commission and international development banks guidelines. It includes:
  • Needs analysis and traffic forecasts
  • Microeconomic financial evaluation
  • Macroeconomic economic evaluation
  • Inclusion of emissions and externalities in economic evaluations
  • Risk analysis, Monte Carlo simulations
  • Sensitivity analyses
  • Support in applying for funding and grants
Qualified methodological tools together with internationally experienced expert teams are elementary success factors for our advice. In between 2013 and 2015, we have continued to develop our methodological tools for financial and macroeconomic reviews targeted and application-oriented by an innovation assistant supported by the EU and the State of Brandenburg.
Logos
Investition in Ihre Zukunft

Gefördert durch das Ministerium für Arbeit, Soziales, Frauen und Familie aus Mitteln des Europäischen Sozialfonds und des Landes Brandenburg
footer

blank
blank
Unternehmensberatung
Beratungskonzept
Strategie
Investition Finanzierung
Organisation
Managementsysteme
Personenverkehr
Logistik
Referenzen
Investition Finanzierung
Erfolgreiche Finanzierung durch Kosten-Nutzen-Analysen

Investitionen in die Verkehrsinfrastruktur und in technische Anlagen setzen in aller Regel eine finanzielle und ggf. auch gesamtwirtschaftliche Bewertung des Nutzens voraus. Anerkannte Methoden bieten in Deutschland die Kapitalwertmethode, z.B. bei staatlich geförderten Investitionen in KV-Terminals, und die Nutzen-Kosten-Analyse nach der Methodik des Bundesverkehrswegeplanes. Europaweit und darüber gibt es anerkannte Methoden der EU und der internationalen Entwicklungsbanken, die ähnlich wie in Deutschland finanzielle und ökonomische Kosten-Nutzen-Analysen und Nettobarwerte einer Investition ermitteln.

Wagener & Herbst unterstützt Unternehmen und Verwaltungen seit mehreren Jahren erfolgreich bei finanziellen und gesamtwirtschaftlichen Bewertungen. Beispiele sind Kosten-Nutzen-Untersuchen, einschließlich von Sensitivitätsanalysen, nach den Standards von Entwicklungsbanken für Hafenmodernisierungsprojekte in Asien und Afrika sowie für Investitionen in wasserbautechnische Anlagen, z.B. Schleusen, und in Eisenbahnstrecken in Deutschland. Unser Vorgehen orientiert sich an der Methodik der Bundesverkehrswegeplanung, den Richtlinien der EU-Kommission und internationaler Entwicklungsbanken und umfasst:
  • Bedarfsanalysen und Verkehrsprognosen
  • Einzelwirtschaftliche finanzielle Bewertung
  • Gesamtwirtschaftliche ökonomische Bewertung
  • Einbeziehung von Emission und externen Effekten in wirtschaftliche Bewertungen
  • Risikoanalysen, Monte Carlo Simulationen
  • Sensitivitätsanalysen
  • Unterstützung bei der Beantragung von Finanzierungen und Fördermitteln
Qualifizierte methodische Instrumentarien sind zusammen mit international erfahrenen Expertenteams elementare Erfolgsfaktoren für unsere Beratung. Im Zeitraum 2013 bis 2015 haben wir unser methodisches Instrumentarium für finanzielle und gesamtwirtschaftliche Bewertungen gezielt und auch mit aus Mitteln des ESF geförderter Innovationsassistenz anwendungsorientiert weiterentwickelt.
Logos
Investition in Ihre Zukunft

Gefördert durch das Ministerium für Arbeit, Soziales, Frauen und Familie aus Mitteln des Europäischen Sozialfonds und des Landes Brandenburg
footer